The first step of the journey

Problem Solving

Problem Solving (Photo credit: Ken Whytock)

So we’ve established that you’d quite like to be creative, but you’re probably not sure where to start. I like lists, so I think it’s helpful to make a list!

Start by making a list of things that you can do that might be slightly creative.

In my case, its looks a bit like this:

  1. I can write quite well (actually I’ve done quite a lot of writing during my career. I’ve written learning material, reports, presentations and even a short children’s book).
  2. I can cook. I quite like putting all the elements of a meal on the plate so that it looks appealing.
  3. I can work out problems. I quite enjoy problem solving, especially if it’s not my problem.
  4. I can tell the difference between a website that is crap and one that is well designed.
  5. I can play a musical instrument (not that well mind you, but it’s still going on the list).
Like to share your thoughts?

