Step two – stop worrying about what other people think

Step on It

Step on It (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m hoping that you’ve made a list of things you are good at? Is it a big list?

I appreciate that what you are good at is not necessarily the same as things you like doing. For example, one thing I am quite good at is writing, but I often find it a struggle to actually sit down and write. This is because I am really good at procrastinating. Also, I am often unhappy with what I have written and feel the need to edit/change/revise my work endlessly.

One of the reasons I started this blog was to try being a bit more spontaneous and less worried about what people might think. It’s not that I don’t want your constructive feedback, I just want to stop anticipating what the response might be and just put things out there.

The biggest block to creativity (in my not so humble opinion) is worrying about what other people think and worrying about being judged.

This has to end! I’m going to use this blog to just try things. If you don’t like them, that’s ok. If I don’t get a response, that’s ok (not sure why we all want feedback for things we do, but there you go).

What are you going to do? Are you going to come along for the ride? Please do.

 

One thought on “Step two – stop worrying about what other people think

Like to share your thoughts?

