Keep dreaming

I am having a little holiday in the countryside with my husband. This has given me a wonderful opportunity to see new places and to eavesdrop on other people’s conversations. One of the things I have noticed is that younger people seem to talk about what they hope to achieve, whereas older people don’t seem to have those conversations. This means that they only get to talk about what other people are planning to do with their lives.

I really hope that I never get to the stage where I have no more dreams to dream. Even though I am already quite old by some people’s standards, I have plenty more dreams left in me. Perhaps this is foolish, but I hope not.

Wherever you are in your life, and whatever stage you have reached, I hope that haven’t given up on your dreams. It’s never  too late to learn a new skill or start on a new adventure so don’t be put off by people who think you should just give up.

One thought on “Keep dreaming

Like to share your thoughts?

