Blogging challenge: day eight

I think I’ve reached the point in this blogging challenge where I would normally give up, but I’m determined to push through this time. I didn’t mean that to sound heroic – it’s not like I’m climbing Mount Everest or doing battle with a life threatening illness or anything. I just mean that this is the point where I normally decide that it’s all a bit too hard, and who cares anyway?

You might think that I am a person who gives up too easily, and I’ll admit that this might be true, but this time I’m determined to keep going.

In his book “Harden Up!” Felix Economakis talks about the need to exercise our minds in order to keep our thinking muscles strong. As he says, in the right balance, stress and challenges promote growth and creativity. I think this is true. We all need a little push now and again to get things moving, otherwise we  become lazy and learn how to float along without making any effort. If you are a blogging or writing or creating something beautiful, there are going to be times when you just feel like giving up, but I think these are the very times when you should try to keep going.

I hope that if you are conducting some kind of personal challenge, you’ll just keep on going. If you have any suggestions for how to get past the point where you would like to give up, I would love to hear from you.

Like to share your thoughts?

