Blogging challenge: day twenty three

I’m twenty-three days into this self-imposed blogging challenge. What I have learnt so far is that it’s not that hard to come up with something to write about. If you are on the lookout for ideas, you seem to develop a heightened awareness about what is going on around you. I’ve noticed that several times a day I find myself thinking ‘that would be an interesting idea for a post’. Not all of the ideas actually make it into this blog, but have been stored for future use.

In many ways this writing challenge has proven to be successful in helping me to overcome my writers block. I was really focussed on writing really fantastic material and as a result, I didn’t write anything. I have found that if you take away the requirement that your writing needs to be awesome, you can create a lot more content. I realise that not all of it is great content, but the imperative to write every day has been incredibly helpful.

I really recommend setting yourself some targets and trying really hard to maintain a schedule of productivity. Is this something you have tried or considered? If so, why not share your experiences here? I’m sure that other readers would be interested in your story.

Like to share your thoughts?

